Style v. Substance

It has been a time since I last posted.  I have not been shooting much and there was the stress of planning for a trip to the US when the cardiac implant announced its’ determination to die.  Then traveling, surgery, device-failure and another surgery.

However I am now home again with the (sometimes) gentle giant, Ivy-La Bestia, at my feet and merely sleeping about 10 or 12 hours a day.

52 Frames has been neglected – although thought about – for months so, while waiting for mi amiga to leave work at the back of Altabrisa Mall I waited for the shot I wanted that would make the foreground work with the background.  That shot didn’t happen and I missed the one with a nerdy guy passing the ad on a red, retro bike (Pee Wee Herman-like).  Finally this shot made itself:Style_Substance_hfdratch

Leave a Reply

